St Thomas More Catholic Primary School Governing Body

Name	Date of Appointment	Term of Office	Appointed by	Committee Membership			Number of Full Governing Body meetings attended in 2017/2018 (out of a possible 4)	Number of committee meetings attended in 2017/2018 (out of a possible 3 per committee)	Business Interests declared
				Pay & Personnel	Pupil Related	Finance and General Purposes			
Mrs Mary Jo Hall HEADTEACHER	01/08/2011	Continuous whilst appointed as Headteacher	Diocese / Governing Body	~	~	✓	4	9	Chair of Pre-School Trustees Miss L Hall (daughter) is employee at St Thomas More
Mrs Eleanor Bailey CHAIR OF GOVERNING BODY 2017-2018	01/08/2011	Renewed every 4 years	Diocese	х	✓	✓	4	8	Trustee of Pre-School
Mr David Brunwin VICE-CHAIR OF GOVERNING BODY 2017-2018	27/03/2017	Renewed every 4 years	Governing Body	Х	Х	√	4	3	None declared
Fr David Clemens PARISH PRIEST	24/01/2012	Continuous whilst Parish Priest	Diocese	~	Х	Х	3	0	None declared
Mr John Chambers CHAIR OF PAY & PERSONNEL COMMITTEE	14/12/2012	Renewed every 4 years	Diocese	~	Х	Х	4	3	Company Directorships: AEGIS Managing Agency Ltd Fairburn Capital Ltd Fairburn Continuation Ltc Associate of Chartered
Mrs Elaine McNally STAFF GOVERNOR	01/08/2011	Renewed every 4 years	Governing Body	Х	~	Х	4	3	Insurance Institute None delcared
Mrs Rachel Meichen STAFF GOVERNOR	26/09/2013	Renewed every 4 years	Governing Body	Х	~	Х	4	3	None declared
Mrs Claire Gregory PARENT GOVERNOR	05/10/2015	Renewed every 4 years	Governing Body	~	Х	Х	2	2	Trustee of Pre-School
Mrs Sarah Potter	21/03/2016	Renewed every 4 years	Diocese	~	Х	Х	4	3	Husband is Councillor at Newport Parish Council
Mr Walter Poulter CHAIR OF PUPIL RELATED COMMITTEE	20/11/2012	Renewed every 4 years	Governing Body	~	✓	Х	3	5	None declared
Dr Andrew Page	06/12/2016	Resigned December 2018	Governing Body	х	\checkmark	х	3	2	None declared

Ms Catherine Davis PARENT GOVERNOR	21/12/2015	Renewed every 4 years	Governing Body	x	✓	x	4	2	Assistant Headteacher at Saffron Walden County High School
Mr Andrew Oliver CHAIR OF FINANCE COMMITTEE	16/07/2014	Renewed every 4 years	Governing Body	X	X	~	3	3	None declared
Mr Tom Scarborough	01/08/2011	Renewed every 4 years	Diocese	x	x	√	4	3	None declared
Mr Charles Anderson	26/03/2018	Renewed every 4 years	Diocese	x	x	~	1 (appointed Summer Term)	1 (appointed Summer Term)	None declared